Week 3 Is it really OK to celebrate?

Week 3 Is it really OK to celebrate?

“It is the best of times and the worst of time.”  Charles Dickens wrote in the Tale of Two Cities.  This is how it feels right now.  With friends with Cancer, people dying and the uncertainty that life is, since being so connected to one mind I feel that I have been feeling a little more impacted by this than I actually thought.

It is my birthday on Saturday and I have been in a celebratory mode, with dinners and plans for getting together with friends, yet I wonder, with all that goes on, is it really OK to celebrate.  I mean I know that life is meant to be celebrated and enthusiasm and excitement is  what we put into all of our readings.  But this week has been challenging.

On one hand things are completely different, and on the other things are completely the same.  I know, how can that be?  People get sick, people die, and we always move on and get through it and mostly I believe we can learn so much about ourselves in the process. It is, that is life is, one big lesson.

In Part 3 of the Master Key, Haanel says, “Eliminate, therefore, any possible tendency to complain of conditions as they have been, or as they are, because it rests with you to change them and make them what you would like them to be.”  Well I want my friends to not have cancer, and for my father in law to not have died.  Yet, there does not seem to be anything I can do about that and that is how I want them to be!  So now what?

Well for me, I had to sink into my body and listen to the wisdom of the Universe and here is what I heard.  “You cannot do anything about certain circumstances, and feeling helpless will make you sad, even angry.  But finding the joy in every moment no matter the circumstances is your opportunity to make your life and those around you more beautiful.”

So there is my lesson.  Joy!

What will the next lesson be?  Who knows.  But what I do know is that I will be bringing joy to it.

4 thoughts on “Week 3 Is it really OK to celebrate?

  1. Georgiana, Death and Cancer of loved ones can create intensity, no question. This is the game/dance that is happening. WOW! What impresses me is how you allowed yourself to feel what you were really feeling and then receive guidance that it’s OK to choose JOY! WOOHOO!!! Life is a kaleidoscope of experiences and feelings as you know, so YES!!! Celebrate your life on your birthday, feel your JOY and embrace it all.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GEORGIANA!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand those thought all too well. I have gained some peace with it by celebrating the lives that were lived and the blessing that I knew them and that they lived. And for my parent’s I try to live the best life I can because they wanted that for me. I like what you said and such wisdom. What a wonderful thought and epiphany in your pondering. I love the way you said it.
    Juneta Key MKE

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

