Week 6: It’s Subtle, but oh boy!

subconscious-mind

 

Six weeks in and I can feel it.  I wake up every morning with a vitality I have not known, well not in a long time anyway and I am happier than I remember being in a long time as well.  There is only one explanation and that is something  as Og says, “seeps into my other mind, that mysterious source which never sleeps, which creates my dreams, and often makes me act in ways I do not comprehend”.

Listen I know a lot about this stuff, I have studied, I have read, I have done seminar, webinars, and every other kind “nar” there is, but without the persistent actions that allow for this, what seems like magical stuff, to seep in, it is just really great information and I have a lot of that.

I think the biggest benefit is to realize that you can’t just read it in a book, or watch it on a screen, or listen to a message, it takes practice.  Not just one day, or even two days, it takes persistent committed action, over and over and over again.

I know there is a lot of information out there, but really how many times do you read the book, that by the way may even have the actions to take included, and you just read through and then set it down and then later wonder why nothing seems to be making a difference.  For me it was all the time!  I have an extensive library, I love books, I even feel smart just being around books.  But, the one thing I have not done is to take my time and study, and digest the information in any book in which I am reading.  Now this is not to say that I have not gleaned some awesome information over the last several decades of reading, but to see the difference that studying, and allowing the material to seep into my mysterious mind has on me, I cannot imagine I will ever read a book in the same way.

The information here in the Master Key Mastermind Alliance is all information that a lot of people know, but interesting enough, few people do.  So I think it is time that we learned this lesson, that doing what we have always done is not going to get us any different results.  Albert Einstein said it best, “Doing the same thing over and over expecting different results is the definition of insanity.”  Yet here we are, we do not have the life we want, we know what to do and we do not do it, or we are not effective at what we need to do, yet we do nothing about it, and on and on it goes, the insanity continues as Einstein would say.

So now we know right?  Well yes, but it goes even beyond knowing, because knowing does not always make a difference, clearly, see the example above, we keep doing things that don’t work.  But the biggest impact we can have on our lives is to experience the difference that doing things as they were meant to be done has on our lives.  I know that as I sat down last night to read my final collection of things we read, I really did not feel like it.  My mind was saying, no one will know, it’s just this one time, and blah, blah, blah.  But this time was different!  I just had to look back at my day, and remembering my experiencing the joy and happiness, and remembering the things I have moved forward in a way that has not moved for months, my mind then said, “DO IT NOW!”

I am delighted in my experience of myself.  I have a knowing that what I am creating for the next year will indeed come true.  It is on its way now.  My job is to keep doing the work for my “subby” to have a clear picture to be able to deliver the perfect things to show up.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Week 6: It’s Subtle, but oh boy!

  1. Sounds like the light bulb has gone on for you! And as one who has a background in athletics and music – practice, practice, practice! (And, how close our names are! Dad’s middle name George, Mom’s middle name Anne, first child. So that is how I got my name! What is your history?)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “No one will know” I thought that too once or twice! But now, we also know that the Gal in the Glass will know! Great post! You are right, we know, but we don’t DO!

    Like

  3. Great post. Too funny, my dad was a George Jr, and I was supposed to be a boy too, but name was derived from the pre-fix;) & a grandmother Oneta Junior+Oneta= Me-Juneta Isn’t it funny how we get our names sometimes? Mama thought she was being original, turns out there are 3 others spelled slightly different that I have come into contact with and one was my nurse when I was born.
    Juneta’s MKE Blog

    Like

  4. Thank you! I have equated some of what you eluded, to my own life and the mental war that is taking place. It has given me some insight into my own struggle, Some days I feel like Dory! just keep reading, just keep reading, just keep reading!

    Like

  5. Thank you for a great blog..
    Yeah there is a reason for not more people doing this.. it’s because it takes work to get the benefits from it.. so many are looking for quick-fixes, and so many coaches, speakers etc. are giving you some parts of this, and charge big money..
    Looking forward to follow your blog

    Like

Leave a Reply

