Week 10: Consistency is Key!

Well what a rollercoaster ride it has been.  Way up one week, then way down the next.  But the key I have discovered is consistency!

I have found myself wanting to quit the last week.  My subconscious mind was fighting tooth and nail for something.  One minute it was “this doesn’t work for me”, the next it was “a few moments each day are a small price to pay”. So I just kept on it, I must admit someday were more enthusiastic than others, but I worked my way through it.

I found myself wondering it you ever get to the other side and just never have bad days again.  I mean wouldn’t that be wonderful.  An entire day, week, month, year without the ego trying to take over and tell you just how “hard” this is and “what are you doing all this for anyway?”

It is over this last week that my ego is fighting for “it’s” life.  After all most of my life it has been my protector, my survival mechanism.  The one thing that was going to keep me safe from humiliation, failure and the such, or so it thought.  And that bugger is just not going to go down without a fight.

The good thing is, I got game and I am not going down!

So I continue to wake up and sit, and read, and review my board.  I think, I visualize, I plan, I imagine and then I go about my day. Then after lunch, I read, I visualize, I plan, I imagine and go about my day, and finally laying in bed before closing my eyes, I sit, I read, I visualize, I imagine.

The one thing I do know is that some days I can see it and some days I can’t, but I wake up and greet the day with love and that is pretty great start.

I know many people may struggle.  After all, we or at least I, was not born into a culture where love fought the battles.  I was born into a culture/world of complaints, and don’t fail at all costs, be careful you don’t want to get hurt way of doing life.

if-life-is-kicking-you-off

I was told when you fall off just get back on the horse.  The problem was that doing the same thing over and over expecting different results, is insanity, and that is where I spent most of my life.  I knew it, I just could not seem to change it.

 

So now I practice.  I bring consistency to break through the complacency my brain has set up for me.  I work my brain, I feed my subconscious with a consistent dose of healthy fuel to alter that which has been imprinted over the many years living in a society of complacency.

So I am grateful to be able to see a future where the law of attraction is prevalent in my life.  Where I am in the flow.  I am creating and acting, laughing and loving in a way that I feel good, no, actually where I feel amazing.

So consistency is key.  I will take the right actions, and do the right thinking, until finally I have the master key working for me.

 

3 thoughts on “Week 10: Consistency is Key!

  1. it seems ups and downs go with this course like a carousel horse. Moment to moment I never know what Subby will throw at me. I just keep reading and sitting and learning to love my future self.

    Like

  2. It’s so TRUE, Georgiana! You’ve GOT GAME! Your consistency WILL PAY OFF, and your understanding is so profound!! Yes, the consistency that you’re staying with even when the automatic responses from a culture of complacency are really high is the MASTER KEY!!! You’ve totally got this! You do inspire others and you honest sharings touch our hearts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! You described the rollercoaster perfectly Georgiana! So much truth that resonates here. Thank you for writing! Beautiful post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

